Concealed Carry Class

Private CCL Classes

NRA Pistol Course

Range Training

Kid's Safety Class


Useful Links

Oregon Photo Safaris


Private Concealed Carry

Course Title: Concealed Carry for Oregon - Handgun Safety

Course Location: Our Location or yours (travel fees may apply)

Instructor: Dwon Guvenir (NRA Pistol Expert & NRA Instructor)

Price: The more people you get the cheaper the cost.
$45 / person (10 person min)
$40 / person (20 person min)
$35 / person (30 person min)
$30 / person (40 person min)

Set up private class by contacting us via email.

(not a National Rifle Association course)

This has been one of our most popular class options. You send out a post on Facebook (etc) saying your hosting a private Concealed Carry class (like a Mary Kay party but with guns) and ask if any of your friends or family are interested.

The more people you get who are interested, the cheaper the cost becomes! We hold the class at your location or ours. Its that simple. Everyone loves it because there's a level of comfort when you are surrounded by friends and family during the class, not to mention the price!

This 2 hour course fulfills the requirement you need to apply for your Oregon Concealed Carry License with your local County Sheriff's office. This is a classroom course, NOT hands-on Range Training.
Topics include:
* Handgun Safety & Cleaning
* Handgun types, functions and nomenclature
* Ammunition functions and nomenclature
* Selection criteria for defensive ammunition and handgun
* Concealed carry methods
* Use of Force principles, limits & responsibilities
* Oregon Statutes: 166.291, 166.260, 166.220, 166.190, 166.155

Your local County Sheriff will process your application for Oregon Concealed Carry Licenses.  State Statue 166.291 requires "training that includes Handgun Safety as a component of the course." 
This class fulfills that requirement.

Once you've completed this course you will need Range Training to learn hands-on to safely operate a handgun.

Class Cancellation/Refund:
Cancellations received at least 7 days in advance of the class may request a refund minus a $5 processing fee. Cancellations received less than 7 days in advance but at least 24 hours prior to the class may request a refund minus a $10 processing fee. Cancellations less than 24 hours prior and no shows will not be issued a refund or credit.
By clicking "Add to Cart" you are agreeing to the Terms & Conditions.

You must complete the Release Form before you can participate in any handgun course. The form must be given to GSHOT.COM organizers at the time of the course. Release Form

Call or email for more information. We look forward to hearing from you today!